Real Estate License

Due to COVID-19, the CLI office is closed physically but IS STILL OPEN FOR BUSINESS and we are working remotely. If you need to order any course work or CE, then please order them through the website HERE. Due to high call volume, feel free to email [email protected] for urgent questions.

ONLINE CLASSES AVAILABLE THROUGH DECEMBER! Attend our live streaming Pre-licensing classes Monday through Friday, 9am-4pm, OR on weekends, Fri eve, Sat/Sun! Click here for more details.

Check back periodically for more updates.

Getting Your Real Estate License

The initial real estate license in Tennessee is called an Affiliate Broker license. With the following four steps, you can be in the real estate business.

Step #1: 60 Hours Prelicense Course

Complete 60 hours of Prelicensing fundamentals. CLI offers two 30-hour segments, Prelicense A and B, available during days and weekends. You may start with either A or B and finish in as little as two weeks. The last day of each Part A and Part B class will have a final exam. 

Select one Prelicensing A and one Prelicensing B.

**ONLINE CLASSES AVAILABLE for day (M-F) OR weekend Prelicensing A/B schedules only.(Click here for more details on online classes)

**We have cancelled all in person classes through December. At this time, our classes are online only. Online classes are LIVE STREAMING, and students are required to choose a class schedule.

 

Prelicensing PART A

Day
Evening
Weekend
Mon. - Fri.
9am-4pm
Mon. - Thurs.
6pm-10pm
Fri. 6pm-9pm

Sat. & Sun.
9am-4pm
September
14-18
(ONLINE)

October
12-16
(ONLINE)

November
9-13
(ONLINE)

December
7-11
(ONLINE)
N/A
September
11-13 &
18-20
(ONLINE)

November
13-15 &
20-22
(ONLINE)

Prelicensing PART B

Day
Evening
Weekend
Mon. - Fri.
9am-4pm
Mon. - Thurs.
6pm-10pm
Fri. 6pm-9pm

Sat. & Sun.
9am-4pm
September
21-25
(ONLINE)

October
19-23
(ONLINE)

November
16-20
(ONLINE)

December
14-18
(ONLINE)
N/A
October
9-11 &
16-18
(ONLINE)

December
11-13 &
18-20
(ONLINE)

Prelicensing A & B (60 hrs.) Course Fee: $375, or $197.50 each prepaid individually. $10 will be added to a student’s registration for textbook shipping/courier costs. 

** A student must pay for a course upon registration. 

** SEPTEMBER CLASS REGISTRATION DEADLINE: As of September 8th, any registrations submitted after 4pm, students may be required to pay an additional $40 for shipping of the textbook, or will need to pick up textbook from CLI office (next day pick up only). It is the students’ responsibility to receive his/her textbook for class, if registered after the registration deadline. 

NOTE: Registration after September class deadline is not guaranteed due to class availability and size.

**Online classes must be registered & paid for no later than September 8th. (Click here for more details)

Register for a Course Here

ONLINE COURSE DETAILS HERE

Refund policy:

If a course is pre-paid and the student does not attend the course, a full refund is available, minus any books or materials used. If rescheduling is needed, credit may also be applied towards a future course.

 

Step #2: Pass the Tennessee State Exam

There are two parts to the exam – National and Tennessee State Law. With 35+ years experience, CLI has an excellent pass rate!

If you would like some extra test preparation, consider taking the optional 2-day Accelerated Review Course for additional practice.

NOTE: Due to COVID-19, we are currently offering this course only through an online video portal, and not in the classroom.

You’re welcome to register any time for this course. When you register, the textbook used during the course will be mailed to you at no extra cost, and then you will receive the link to the videos. Students will have access to the videos for one month.

Accelerated Review Course

N/A
N/A
September - December

Online video portal available

Start when you want to!

Course Fee:  $115 ($100 for former CLI students)  Course includes textbook that retails for $30.

Register for a Course Here

 

Individual Tutoring

You may ask all types of questions during class and breaks. Some students may, however, want some additional tutoring, and CLI has instructors available for one-on-one instruction at a nominal charge.

 

Exam Prep Books

Unlike some other schools, the textbook and all materials are included in your Prelicense course fee. For extra preparation, CLI has a bookstore available with additional sample test booklets and other study aids.

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT OUR BOOKSTORE!

Audit Policy

CLI has an audit policy for previous students who are having trouble passing their state exam on the first try. Auditing is only allowed during the 60 hour prelicensing courses and only for students who have attended those prelicensing courses within the past year. Contact the office for more details.

**NOTE: Student must contact the office prior to auditing. 

Step #3: Complete Course for New Affiliates (30 hours)

License candidates must complete this course prior to obtaining the license. The Course for New Affiliates is available in an easy to understand home study format. It is a practical course on how to get started and be successful in the real estate business.

Course Fee: $185 including all materials ($175 for former CLI students)

 

 

Step #4: Affiliate with a Real Estate Company

You have now successfully passed the real estate exam and completed the 60 hours of Pre-licensing classes and the 30 hour Course for New Affiliates.

The final step is selecting a real estate company with which to affiliate. There are many companies looking for new full-time or part-time agents.

Congratulations! We appreciate partnering with you starting in an exciting real estate career.

We hope you’ll return for continuing education courses and refer others to CLI.